Blue Moon

 

It seems a long time ago, March 29th 2010, when I stayed up very late that night during the Blue Moon to write my Blue Moon wishes. The moon was very bright that night in the Phoenix sky and I sat with a pad of paper on my lap and pencil, scribbling wishes that came into my mind. I wrote wishes that were outrageous, over the top, things I didn’t think were possible but that I hoped would happen.

Today, it’s 29 months later and on August 31st we’ll have another Blue Moon. And since the Blue Moon in 2010 I look back. I sold my business, the one I’d had for15 years. I wrote two books including my first eBook, available as an Amazon Kindle. I doubled my consultation business. And I moved from the cactus and rock of Arizona to the coastal beauty of Orange Country, California. I’m so close to the ocean I can smell it.

Now I’m getting out my pad and pencil again for another Blue Moon and another set of wishes. I use a yellow pad (yellow is the color of optimism and it aids in memory, check out my webinar on the Power of Color for more info). I use a pencil. The graphite in the pencil is really a crystal that I’m applying to the paper.

I always write more than one wish but never more than ten. And I pay close attention to the wording I use. I write wishes I do believe are fundamentally true. For instance I didn’t say, “I have a buyer for my business” because at the time I didn’t. I wrote, “I’m open to having a buyer for my business”. I could have written, “I welcome a buyer for my business” or “I’m open to receive an offer on my business”.

I write wishes for all the things and experiences I’m looking for. But rather than limiting the energy or writing absolutes I leave it open-ended as this allows something to come to me that’s so much better than I could have imagined. The Blue Moon is for over-the-top wishes, the big stuff you dream of in your heart. You can ask for love, money, happiness and good health. But you can only ask for things for yourself. You can’t ask for someone else to love you or for someone to change even if that would help them.

So get out your pad and paper, the Blue Moon this year falls on August 31st starting at 7 am PDT (10 am EDT) and running to 3 pm PDT (6 pm EDT). Write out your wishes and then keep them in a safe place. I put them under my pillow for a month before transferring them to my nightstand drawer or jewelry box. Then I can pull them out again in a few years to see what’s changed. And I’ll tell you now, be prepared to be amazed.

Be sure to subscribe to this blog for more updates.

About Donna Stellhorn

Donna Stellhorn helps people read the map of their future, gain deep insight into who they are and helps them create personal spaces that support their goals.
This entry was posted in Astrology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Blue Moon

  1. Charly says:

    Awesome Post! Thank you Donna!

  2. Kelly O'Tillery says:

    Wow I feel so inspired after reading about your experience with Blue Moon wishes! I’m looking forward to exploring my wishes and excited to see what manifests.

  3. Judy says:

    This email article came at a perfect time for me. I can’t wait to start writing my wishes. Thank you for the inspiration.

  4. Patty says:

    Wow, I love this! Just posted on my business FB site “A Company of Angels” and I will do this tonite!

  5. So glad you did this post — love the info and the reminder!!

  6. Sandra says:

    Thank you, Donna…great info. Attending a full moon celebration on the beach tonight with crystal bowls and meditation. Naples, FL….

  7. William Walker says:

    Meny blessings to you Donna on thiis blessed blue moon and always. Namaste

  8. Just a question…. The Blue Moon starts at 7 AM until 3 PM (10AM – 6PM EST)??? Is this just when it is strongest??

  9. Thanks, it was a little confusing to me…. my list of wishes is complete and already under my pillow!!! Thanks again!!!, BTW, I found this on fb, A Company of Angels!

Leave a Reply

