A Three-Minute Feng Shui Cure to Bring Success Energy

Some days life feels like a rat race. Lots of things in process but nothing really accomplished. I may not have had time for a real workout. I may not have eaten as healthy as I should have. I may not have written or got back to the clients who called or sat down to meditate. But when I enter my bedroom at the end of the day there’s one sight that gives me a feeling of accomplishment. And it took me just 3 minutes in the morning.

I made my bed.

A grand bedroom

I have found this to be one of the most important Feng Shui cures for success. When I see that made up bed I have a sense of peace. It means no matter what happened during the day there was a little order in my life. It means I didn’t oversleep nor did I crawl back into bed during the afternoon sometime. The dishes may be still in the sink, the laundry unfolded, and the dust bunnies may be roaming in the living room but I got one thing done.

The road to success is mostly a mental one. There are plenty of studies that show it’s not intelligence or education or even wealth that helps people achieve success. It’s mental attitude. It’s putting ourselves in the mental state to keep going, to put one foot in front of the other even when things don’t appear to be happening. At the end of the day I climb the staircase, flip on the light and I’m greeted with 15+ square feet of perfection and it feels good. Three minutes in the morning to make the bed helps me end the day on a positive note.

In the evening, as I pull back the covers I think about the people I met or spoke to during the day, souls I touched who touched mine. I think with gratitude about my life, my friends, my pets and my home. I think about tomorrow and I envision something that would make tomorrow great.

Your personal environment is more powerful than your willpower. In Feng Shui, we set up our personal space to support our goals. This can mean arranging the seating in the living room to promote better conversations. It can mean keeping junk food out of the pantry or out of the kitchen entirely. It can mean placing symbols of the opportunities we want to attract near the front door so we will recognize an opportunity when it presents itself.

Your personal environment affects your emotions. A house doesn’t have to be perfect to give you a lift. Sometimes an oasis of calm in a world of chaos is all we need to brighten our day. Try it for yourself tomorrow morning. When you get out of bed, make your bed. And if you’re a person who always makes your bed then take a few moments in the evening and appreciate the accomplishment. And at a cost of just three minutes of your time where can you find a better bang for your buck?

About Donna Stellhorn

Donna Stellhorn helps people read the map of their future, gain deep insight into who they are and helps them create personal spaces that support their goals.
This entry was posted in Feng Shui and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment